Please login or join to use the Hideout!

Forums Rants 'n' Raves Shakin' Street
  • Topic: Guitar and drum bands. I just dont get it? I want the bass!!

Back To Topics
    (0 rates)
    • July 10, 2012 2:17 PM CDT
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

Call me a traditionalist but I dont want to go see a band with two people onstage with no Bass guitar. I'm a drummer myself and couldn't dream of wanting to create a rythym section with no throbbing pounding bass guitar there beside me.

I just dont understand it?

Your thoughts please.

• July 20, 2012 10:50 AM CDT
    • Untitled

I am all about raw Duo projects and one man bands.  Flat Duo Jets are the best!  I just saw Dexter play another show by himself and with his full band The New Romans this past month and it never gets old. He is just flat out great at what he does wether he is in a duo, by himself, or in a 8 piece band.    

kopper said:

Two of my favorite bands of all time had no bass: 

Flat Duo Jets & Bantam Rooster

Oblivians, too (they were a 3-piece, two guitars & drums, though).

I'm sure I'm forgetting a few others, too (I always do).

You can do without it just fine. 'Nuff said.

• July 19, 2012 2:58 AM CDT
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

No idea where to find the lyrics for it and my Spanish ain't nearly good enough to translate at such speed! You can get their mini-album for free at http://lamotodefernan1.bandcamp.com/

• July 17, 2012 12:49 PM CDT
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

thank you pulsebeats!!! i thought Die antwoord " i fink you freaky" was gonna be the best video i saw this year. oh this  is awesome. do you know where to find lyrics for it?

whatwave dave said:

That video is hilarious!!!!  Love the animated parts!!!!

The Pulsebeats said: